Teams

The following is a list of known masters teams within the State of Arizona.  If you want to swim with one of these teams, call or email before you arrive to confirm the times when you can swim, workout locations, and fees.

Please email AZ LMSC if you want to register your club or workout group. You will need to provide the following information:

  • Club or workout group name
  • Primary contact’s name, phone and email
  • Web site (if applicable)

NOTE:  Clubs will need to provide the appropriate annual registration fee ($30) as required by US Masters Swimming.  The club registration form is located in the Forms section of the web page.  If a team wishes to operate as a workout group there is no charge,  however all workout groups must operate as part of a club.

Last Updated 09/21/2010

Arizona Desert Dolphins
James Spears
520-907-5631
spearsaquatics@aol.com

 

Arizona Marlins
Mike Maczuga
azmarlins@cox.net
http://www.azmarlins.com

 

Phoenix Swim Club Masters
Mark Rankin
602-468-0319
mrankin@bestswimclub.org
www.bestswimclub.org

 

Camelback Coaching Masters
Anne Wilson
480-363-3867
anne@camelbackcoaching.com
http://www.camelbackcoaching.com

 

Queen Creek Swimming
Julie Gardner
925-360-9335
QueenCreekSwim@gmail.com

 

 

Flagstaff Snow Sharks

 

Flying Fish Arizona Swim Team
Matt Brauer/Gary Condit
520-820-3233
www.fastarizonaswimteam.com

 

Ford Aquatics
Jim Stites
520-621-4203
swim1@qwest.net
http://www.FordAquatics.com

 

Green Valley Swim Club
Jan Miller
520-867-8812
Hyperjan@aol.com
http://www.greenvalleyrecreation.com

 

Kingman Workout Group
KRMC Del E. Webb Wellness Center
1719 Beverly Avenue
Kingman AZ 86409
Teri Rose
928-692-4600
teewink@yahoo.com

 

La Paloma Country Club Masters
Geoff Glaser
520-833-0151
info@dolpinsofthedesert.com
http://www.dolphinsofthedesert.com/masters.htm

 

Lifetime Fitness
Frank Sole
480-252-3552
frank_sole@yahoo.com

 

Litchfield Park Masters Swimming
Mary Liotta
623-935-9040
mliotta@litchfield-park.org

 

Mesa Masters
Paul Smith
602-228-9739
paul.smith.tpa@gmail.com
www.mesamasters.com

 

Mesa YMCA Masters
Kyle Ide
480-969-8166
http://www.valleyymca.org

 

Moon Valley Aquatics Club
Brad Grant
602-375-4489
mvaccoach@cox.net
http://www.moonvalleyaquatics.net

 

Northern Arizona Masters
Liz Hobbs
928-286-7989
coachlizhobbs@gmail.com
http://home.nau.edu/recreation/wac/Masters.asp

 

Peaks Athletic Club
Ross Suozzi
480-816-3348
http://www.peaksathleticclub.com

 

Phoenix Sunfish
Marty Sarussi
http://www.phxsunfish.org

 

Prescott Masters Swim Team
Coach Brigid Bunch
Yavapai College & Prescott YMCA

 

Rio Rico Masters
Cheryle O’Donnell
520-761-9914
caodonnell50@q.com

 

Rio Salado Swim Club
Chad Bartlett
480-897-7946
chad_bart@hotmail.com
http://www.rioswimteam.org

 

Saddlebrook Masters
Doug Springer
520-818-0754
dspringer@wbhsi.net

 

Sahuarita Aquatics
Mark Sulger
520-445-9929
sahuarita_aquatics@yahoo.com
www.sahuaritaaquatics.com

 

Sedona Swordfish
Paul Cate
928-634-4980
pcate1@mac.com

 

Skyline Masters
June Hussey
520-977-5133
junehussey@msn.com
http://www.skylinemastersswimclub.org/

Sun City Festival Masters

FEST ( USMS abbreviation)
contact & coach  don schaefer     donschaefer66@gmail.com 
asst. coach    betty schaefer          christnu5@gmail.com
phone   541-647-8076

 

Sun City Grand Masters
Frank Eissing
623-975-2421
fandpeissing@juno.com

 

Sun City Starrs
Bev Linnihan
623-974-9355
bevlinni@cox.net

 

Sun City West Masters
Gynt Clifford
gynt@cox.net

 

Sun Devil Masters
Terry Debiase
http://www.sundevilmasters.com

 

Sun Lakes Swimmers
Ken McKinney
602-524-7373
kmcki@wbhsi.com

 

Sunwest Swimming
Chris Aikman
602-570-2284
swimaikman11@msn.com
http://www.swimsunwest.com

 

Swim Neptune
Samantha Kramer
602-799-4390
coachsamk@gmail.com

http://www.swimneptune.com

 

Desert Thunder Masters Swimming
Coach Bryan Crane
www.desertthunderaquatics.org
coachbryan77@gmail.com
480.686.3909

 

Tempe YMCA Masters
Ellicia Romo
480-730-0240 x504
eromo@vosymca.org

 

Thunder Mountain Masters
Anna Delozier
anna.delozier@us.army.mil

 

Tucson Country Club
RJ Lundstrom
520-351-9860
rjlump@hotmail.com

 

Tucson Jewish Community Center
Michael Lorimer
520-301-4500
stingrays@tucsonjcc.org

 

Tucson Tri Girls
Michael Lorimer
520-301-4500
stingrays@tucsonjcc.org
www.tucsontrigirls.org

 

Ventana Canyon Masters
Lisa Walls
520-577-1400
http://www.ventanacanyonclub.com

 

Westside Silver Fins
Matt Rankin
623-935-5193  x 55129
mrankin@vosymca.org
http://www.wsfins.com

 

 

YMCA of Southern Arizona
Laura Moore
520-409-5436
luswimriv@hotmail.com

 

Yuma Heat Masters
Martin Reichgott
928-503-9796